facebook twitter twitter

Cynthia P. | DALLAS, Texas

March 12 2018 Bark busters rating

Mike did a great job with Chip and Lotty (and their people). After the first lesson, they are already barking less and not rushing to the door when the doorbell rings.

barkingjumping uprecall

Ed F. | Dallas, Texas

February 23 2018 Bark busters rating

Good. Well done.


Melinda G. | Dallas, Texas, Texas

January 10 2018 Bark busters rating

Mike was patient, knowledgeable and kind with our two giant, ill-behaved dogs. We just had a baby and he worked with us on many things such as not rushing the door when someone rings the doorbell, avoiding baby toys, and coming when called. He is a lifesaver!

hyperactivityjumping uprecallpuppy training

Becky H. | Lake Mary, Florida

December 20 2017 Bark busters rating

I wish I could do more to give you guys even higher praise! So grateful for this organization and for you Mike for all your patience in teaching us Sonny's language!

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallother

Julie S. | Dallas, Texas

December 16 2017 Bark busters rating

Our Dog showed significant improvement after just one session.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxiety

Flo D. D. | Longwood, Florida

August 22 2017 Bark busters rating

Mike Shamp was great. He helped me train my yorkie from barking at people and dogs. It is still a work in process but Mike really showed me how to train him. He is so much better already.

Thank you Mike!


Ron & Kris W. | port orange, Florida

February 23 2017 Bark busters rating

Petie has responded instantly and happily to the training method. Our house is now blissfully silent save for a couple of excited "woofs" if someone he doesn't know or expect approaches the house

barkingjumping uprecall

Cristina M. | Lake Mary, Florida

January 12 2017 Bark busters rating

Mike was wonderful with our Duke! In just a couple of hours we saw a tremendous difference in our dog. Mike was extremely patient, knowledgeable, and above all trustworthy. We are so thankful for the techniques and training tips that he gave us and we can only imagine that Duke will get even better with time. We highly recommend his services to anyone in need.

barkingjumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Nina D. | Deland, Florida

November 30 2016 Bark busters rating

Mike is so patient with Jetta and myself, He knows what he is talking about. My poor little girl was feeling nervous and jumpie, so she would bark at every thing and every one which was not letting the rest of us get a good night sleep. We have had a second visit in three weeks and there has been a great change in our little girl she is a Chihuahua rat terrier mix. Friends said that we could not change her habits, but Mike is proving them wrong, and any time I have questions or concerns help is just a phone call away. Thanks bark busters

barkingjumping upseparation anxiety

Eric and Peggy S. | Deltona, Florida

November 29 2016 Bark busters rating

Amazing. Just amazing. Love how Mike explains and then demonstrates how the training works. I would recommend in a heartbeat. So glad we were referred to him.

barkingtoiletingpuppy training

Sonia B. | HEATHROW, Florida

November 28 2016 Bark busters rating

It was a pleasure meeting Mike. We are reviewing and training our puppies following his advice, I already see progress.

I definitely encourage pet owners to make an appointment and start training with Mike.

barkingchewingjumping uppulling on leadrivalryseparation anxietypuppy training

John F. | Apopka, Florida

November 15 2016 Bark busters rating

Mike did an excellent job of instructing us on how to handle our dogs. He went over and beyond our expectations. It was amazing how much our dogs' behavior changed after one session.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrivalryother

Katherine M. | Deland, Florida

November 7 2016 Bark busters rating

Mike was very professional, easy to understand and work with. We have a very hyper dog who loves to jump,bark and dig. Mike was very patient and taught us techniques that really made a difference. We will do follow up visits to work on the other things Brutus needs guidance in. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone!

barkingchewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadseparation anxietyother

Nelissa C. | orlando, Florida

April 1 2016 Bark busters rating

It was great! I saw a difference that same day.


Mechele D. | Lake Helen, Florida

December 4 2015 Bark busters rating

All we can say is "Thank God for Mike"! He has turned Zoey around with the training techniques and in turn calmed our household down. We could not be more pleased with how the training has turned out, we actually saw a difference after the first session. I would highly recommend Mike to anyone who is in desperate need of the training.

hyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietytoiletingpuppy training

Darcy C. | Lake Mary, Florida

January 9 2015 Bark busters rating

I saw results the same day! Mike did a great job explaining & showing me how to train & re-direct Tucker. My husband who was convinced Tucker couldn't be trained also saw an immediate improvement in Tucker.

barkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadother

Mary K. | Orlando, Florida

November 25 2014 Bark busters rating

It's so simple, we are at a 75% improvement already. We are amazed at how easy they made it. A great training experience, after the first session we already see great improvements.

chewinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallseparation anxietytoileting

Kathy M. | Altamonte Springs, Florida

September 29 2014 Bark busters rating

Mike was very professional and easy to work with. Enjoyable experience, well explained.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Christine G. | Apopka, Florida

September 5 2014 Bark busters rating

Mike did a fantastic job! I cannot wait to get started with my dog. It is nice to see such a response from my dog without using force. So many people use force with their animals. I knew there was a better way.

chewingdigginghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecallpuppy training

Connie K. | Apopka, Florida

November 15 2013 Bark busters rating

Mike took the time with each member of our family to help us clearly understand. We all learned so much. Both puppies responded almost immediately, it makes so much sense to have us learn to communicate in a way that works for the puppies. A kind and gentle way of training, so its fun for the pups and us.

toiletingpuppy training

Jamie F. | Oviedo, Florida

November 13 2013 Bark busters rating

Mike was very open to answering questions, Roxey acted much better immediately after training. I am thankful that this is not food motivated training because that doesn't work for us. Mike is very knowledgeable, which is important for my husband and I. He is great with follow up also. If I have friends that want training I will recommend Bark Busters because I think they are dog friendly, some companies bribe dogs or use aggressive human behavior to scare dogs into submission, I love that Bark Busters uses doggy education.

barkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Renae C. | Apopka, Florida

November 10 2013 Bark busters rating

Thank you for giving our family the best dog ever, we're extremely happy, Mike is very knowledgeable, the techniques were to our way of thinking.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Andrew R. | Deland, Florida

November 10 2013 Bark busters rating

Mike Shamp was very thorough, repeating when necessary because of my orbital deafness, I noticed results in both the dog and in myself, the techniques are very logical to me and apparently to the dog, I learned at least as much as the dog. I have already recommended Bark Busters to a next door neighbor.

barkingjumping uprecallseparation anxiety

Keri G. | Apopka, Florida

November 6 2013 Bark busters rating

We were amazed that after two hours with Mike, Bella was able to be around our family without barking continually, She still growled a couple of times but quickly stopped when corrected. Mike explained that Bella was fearful and that us being confident in our voice and body language she would become more confident. We loved that treats weren't used. We would recommend Bark Busters because we were able to help our dog feel confident and fit in with our family and lifestyle.

barkingpulling on leadrecall

Darby H. | Winter Park, Florida

October 12 2013 Bark busters rating

The methods used were huge to me. I Liked what Bark Busters offered. Mike Shamp was very patient and thorough and was great at correcting me along the way. I also like the Life Time Guarantee.

pulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training

Dyanne K. | Orlando, Florida

September 21 2013 Bark busters rating

Mike was amazing! The way he explained to us why we teach this way made it easy to understand the dog's behavior * our behavior, especially mine. I loved how he communicated with our entire family. Our 9 & 10 year olds both understand and we can all do it together.

chewingpulling on leadrecalltoiletingpuppy training

Auria B. | Winter Park, Florida

September 14 2013 Bark busters rating

I like that there is no physical punishment and no treat rewarding, so the dog will respond regardless of circumstances. We had a good time, and so did

Esme. Great technique and the flexibility is huge. Plus a Life Time Guarantee. Can't beat that.Absolutely great!! Mike is Great!! Very fun, professional and effective, Esme is taking to it quickly and enjoys learning. I can't wait to see her progress in another month or so!!

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecall

Ana S. | Lake Mary, Florida

September 8 2013 Bark busters rating

Everything was clear and easy to understand. Absolutely incredible results in breaking time. All natural, easy and harmful or stressful for the dogs. We will use Bark Busters for years to come. Excellent techniques and results in hours.

aggressionbarkingjumping uppulling on leadrecallrivalrytoileting

Joy G. | Apopka, Florida

August 26 2013 Bark busters rating

Mike's instructions were very clear and he followed up in writing. Taz responded very quickly to the training, very positive and upbeat. To see the immediate response of Taz and knowing this will work on any dog is very encouraging. We are going to tell our that has been having difficulty with their dog in hopes that they will call. Talking to mike you have no doubt that he loves his job and he loves working with his clients and their dogs.

aggressionbarkinghyperactivityjumping uppulling on leadrecall

T.V. | Longwood, Florida

June 25 2013 Bark busters rating

Understandable, clear, concise training.

hyperactivitypulling on leadrecallpuppy training